INTRODUCTION TO FUAD RAHMAN

“I’m participating in the ISA program to develop my project in sustainable tourism through tailored training prepared for the fellows. I hope that the program will build our capacities in specific areas of my interest in the project management sphere.” Fuad Rahman (39 years) from Indonesia has been working as a government officer at the
Read more
15. October 2021

INTRODUCTION TO MOHAMMED ALSADEG

“Now it’s our time to take part in addressing climate change! I would like to share my solution for reducing gas emissions. My participation at the  ISA is dedicated to take the initiative to create a gas emission control system and implement awareness about the emissions. I’m sure we can go far to achieve our
Read more
15. October 2021

INTRODUKTION TO SNEHA MURALI

“ISA will be a turning point to alter the education system towards inclusive & humanitarian approach. This opportunity is a building block to create the World-class School with proven systems & a network of the best minds. “  Sneha Murali (27 years) from India is the co-founder of The Positive School. A futuristic school with
Read more
15. October 2021

INTRODUCTION OF KARIMA EL AZHARY

“I am participating in ISA because I am driven by the urge to contribute to a more sustainable future of cities and communities by providing sustainable building materials that maximize cost savings and minimize energy use at least cost. I believe in the circular economy and in unlocking the potential of hidden waste streams.“ Karima
Read more
14. October 2021

INTRODUCTION OF PRIYANKA KULKARNI

“I will participate in ISA because I believe in the possibility of shaping our environment towards a better future. Connecting with diverse cultures and having an exchange of knowledge about SDG’s will contribute to my project as well as help me gain knowledge from all perspectives, which I will use to continue my aim to
Read more
14. October 2021

INTRODUCTION OF CHRISTIAN O. AMOAKO

“I will be participating in ISA because of my passion for reducing single-use plastic and advocating for youth participation in combating marine plastic pollution. I believe young people are a vital source of influence among our peers, parents, and communities. “ Christian O. Amoako (30 years) is the founder of the project Hope Ghana, a
Read more
14. October 2021

INTRODUCTION OF JACKSON N. SEBIGUNDA

“I participate in the ISA program because I believe that sustained growth in agricultural productivity is an ideal model and a political goal of agricultural development. For me, the best place to achieve this goal is at the International Sustainability Academy” Dr. Jackson N. Sebigunda (31 years) is a geneticist and plant breeder, associate professor
Read more
14. October 2021

INTRODUCTION OF RUUSA IPINGE

“I will participate in ISA because I am passionate about reducing inequality. My hope for the future is for everyone to have a fair opportunity to overcome poverty. “ Ruusa Ipinge (35 years) is a co-founder of WaC Namibia and a junior lecturer at the Namibia University of Science and Technology (NUST), she holds a
Read more
13. October 2021

INTRODUCTION OF ANNE AOL

“I am going to participate in ISA because I believe that the urban sanitation crisis is a global challenge, and I am dedicated to sharing my ideas and insights in trying to solve it. „ Anne Aol (28 years) comes from Kenya and is an environmental planner. She is working with a team of waste
Read more
13. October 2021

INTRODUCTION OF JOHN A. FANEYE

“I will take part in ISA because it creates a platform for me to be a change-maker in Nigeria.  I believe ISA will enhance my strength and practical know-how to help to solve global issues from an intercultural perspective. Specifically, participating in ISA program will equip me with the resources I require to intervene in
Read more
13. October 2021

Teilnehmende 2023/2024

TEILNEHMENDE 2022/2023 Der Bewerbungsprozess: Mit Beginn der zweiten Förderphase der ISA wurde ein neuer Bewerbungsprozess implementiert, der zu einer Verlängerung der Bewerbungsphase führte. 30 Teilnehmer:innen wurden ausgewählt, die per Videokonferenz von einer externen Jury interviewt wurden. Die Juror:innen wählten folgenden dreizehn Stipendiaten für das ISA-Programm 2023/24 aus: Maria Jose Hernandez aus Guatemala. Maria ist die
Read more
21. Juli 2023

VORSTELLUNG VON FUAD RAHMAN

„Ich nehme am ISA-Programm teil, damit ich mein Projekt im Bereich des nachhaltigen Tourismus mit maßgeschneiderten Schulungen für Stipendiaten entwickeln kann. Ich hoffe, dass das Programm unsere Reichweite im Bereich des Projektmanagements ausbauen wird.“ Fuad Rahman (39 Jahre) kommt aus Indonesien und arbeitet seit fast 14 Jahren als Regierungsbeamter in der Meeres- und Fischereibehörde von
Read more
15. Oktober 2021

VORSTELLUNG VON MOHAMMED ALSADEG

„Jetzt ist es an uns, etwas gegen den Klimawandel zu tun! Ich möchte meine Lösung zur Verringerung der Gasemissionen bekannt machen. Mit meiner Teilnahme an der ISA möchte ich die Initiative ergreifen, ein System zur Kontrolle von Gasemissionen zu schaffen und das Bewusstsein für diese Emissionen zu schärfen. Ich bin sicher, dass wir unsere Vision
Read more
15. Oktober 2021

VORSTELLUNG VON SNEHA MURALI

Sneha Murali (27 Jahre) kommt aus Indien ist die Mitbegründerin von The Positive School. Eine futuristische Schule mit einem Ökosystem von Change Makern und Führungskräften. Eine Schule, in der es im Kern um Lebenskompetenz und Positivität als Lebensweise geht. Sie ist Pädagogin, Gebärdensprachdolmetscherin und Sozialunternehmerin. Ihr ISA-Projekt befasst sich mit dem Aufbau eines digitalen und
Read more
15. Oktober 2021

VORSTELLUNG VON KARIMA EL AZHARY

„Ich nehme am ISA-Programm teil, weil ich zu einer nachhaltigeren Zukunft von Städten und Gemeinden beitragen möchte, indem ich nachhaltige Baumaterialien anbiete, Kosteneinsparungen maximiere und Energieverbrauch minimiere. Ich glaube an die Kreislaufwirtschaft und daran, das Potenzial bisher nicht genutzter Abfallarten zu erschließen.“ Karima El Azhary (28 Jahre) ist Forschungsberaterin, promovierte Forscherin und Energieingenieurin aus Marokko. 
Read more
14. Oktober 2021

VORSTELLUNG VON PRIYANKA KULKARNI

  „Ich werde am ISA Programm teilnehmen, weil ich an die Möglichkeit glaube, unsere Umwelt für eine bessere Zukunft gestalten zu können. Der Kontakt mit unterschiedlichen Kulturen und der Wissensaustausch über die SDGs werden zu meinem Projekt beitragen. Das aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven neugewonnene Wissen werde ich nutzen, um mein Ziel, unsere Mutter Erde zu schützen,
Read more
14. Oktober 2021

VORSTELLUNG VON CHRISTIAN O. AMOAKO

„Ich nehme am ISA Programm teil, weil ich mich für den Kampf gegen die Verschmutzung der Meere durch Plastik, die Reduzierung von Einwegplastik und die Beteiligung der Jugend an der Bekämpfung der Plastikverschmutzung der Meere engagiere. Ich glaube, dass junge Menschen eine wichtige Einflussquelle für Gleichaltrige, Eltern und Gemeinden sein können. Christian O. Amoako (30
Read more
14. Oktober 2021

VORSTELLUNG VON JACKSON N. SEBIGUNDA

„Ich nehme am ISA Programm teil, weil ich glaube, dass das nachhaltige Wachstum der landwirtschaftlichen Produktivität ein ideales Modell und ein politisches Ziel der landwirtschaftlichen Entwicklung ist. Der beste Ort, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, ist für mich die International Sustainability Academy“. Dr. Jackson N. Sebigunda (31 Jahre) ist Genetiker und Pflanzenzüchter, außerordentlicher Professor an
Read more
14. Oktober 2021

VORSTELLUNG VON RUUSA IPINGE

„Ich nehme am ISA Programm teil, weil mir der Abbau von Ungleichheit am Herzen liegt. Meine Hoffnung für die Zukunft ist, dass alle Menschen eine faire Chance haben Armut zu überwinden. „ Ruusa Ipinge (35 Jahre) ist Mitbegründerin von WaC Namibia und Junior Dozentin an der Namibia University of Science and Technology (NUST). Sie hat
Read more
13. Oktober 2021

VORSTELLUNG VON ANNE AOL

  „Ich nehme an der ISA teil, weil ich glaube, dass die Krise der städtischen Abwasserentsorgung eine globale Herausforderung ist. Deshalb möchte ich meine Ideen und Erkenntnisse mit anderen teilen, um sie zu lösen.“ Anne Aol (28 Jahre) stammt aus Kenia und ist Umweltplanerin. Sie arbeitet mit einem Team von Abfallsammlern und der Leitung der
Read more
13. Oktober 2021