ISA-FELLOW-TESTIMONIAL KARIMA

Our Fellow Karima shares her feelings and experience with us, 1. How do you feel when you think about the fact that your ISA scholarship will soon be over?  It has been an exceptional period in my life, I am feeling so sentimental about the fact that the fellowship is coming to the end. I
Read more
8. March 2022

ISA FELLOW TESTIMONIAL – CHIBUNNA

This time we asked Chibunna, a fellow, a few questions about his time at the ISA: How do you feel when you think about the fact that your ISA scholarship will soon be over? I feel very emotional about the fact that my ISA scholarship will soon be over. More to that, I feel grateful
Read more
17. February 2022

ISA FELLOW TESTIMONIAL – TAMARA

Time flies! And that’s why it’s nearly time to say goodbye to the ISA-fellows 2021/22: We asked Tamara about her ISA-time: How do you feel when you think about the fact that your ISA scholarship will soon be over? I feel that during the ISA period I have grown a lot. The opportunity to be
Read more
17. February 2022

WORKING TOGETHER AT ISA – KARIMA AND WALEED COLLABORATES

Karima El Azhary (PhD researcher) from Morocco and Waleed Salaheldin (architect, sustainability consultant) are two of ISA most talented fellows in the 3rd ISA fellowship round. They are both from North Africa and have some similarities. Not only do they have similarities in their region of origin, but both are passionate about sustainable building infrastructure.
Read more
17. February 2022

JACKSON’S INTERNSHIP AT BAYWa’s_VISTA

“For years I have had one goal in mind: “Zero Hunger”. The 2nd Sustainable Development Goal of the United Nations specifically state: “End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition, and promote sustainable agriculture”. I chose to study genetics and plant breeding to address this challenge. It is important to produce sustainably by increasing crop
Read more
2. February 2022

WORKING TOGETHER AT ISA – Priyanka’s Working Journey with Nicolas

 I believe in the quote ‘Coming together is a beginning, keeping together is a progress and working together is a success as said by Henry Ford. This is what reflects the teamwork, which I am currently admiring in the ISA Fellowship Program 2021/22. I started my journey at ISA in June 2021 as a Research
Read more
2. February 2022

THE WÄLDERHAUS BRINGS PEOPLE TOGETHER

Meet Martin Bilfinger an employee at the Waelderhaus sustainable shop. As an important step for my ISA project, I was thrilled to interview Martin for my Magazin and blog ‘Branding Hope’. Being self-motivated and resilient positions Martin as a great example to his community. He has made bold decisions that include migrating across continental borders
Read more
28. January 2022

SIGN LANGUAGE WORKSHOP

A round of sign applause to Sneha as the ISA team and fellows express their gratitude for her edifying Sign language workshop. Fascinated and inspired by her childhood story of growing up with Deaf parents, we became determined to learn sign language to promote social integration. During the workshop, we learnt how to sign the
Read more
28. January 2022

CHIBUNA AT THE SMARTER EUROPE 2021

In our continuous support to our fellow Chibuna Ogbona in achieving his ISA objectives, we facilitated his participation in the Smarter Europe 2021 (Intersolar Europe, Electrical Energy Storage, Power2Drive Europe and EMpower Europe) in October 2021. See what Chibuna had to say: “I had the privilege to attend The Smarter Europe 2021 Conferences and Exhibitions
Read more
14. January 2022

MzN INTERNATIONAL WORKSHOP

Concentrated faces at the MzN International workshop. With this workshop, the ISA scholarship holders were given the opportunity to gain knowledge on the topics of financing, budgeting and project application. The ISA programs not only provide a conducive environment for individual project development but also facilitate project funding by organizing workshops to promote the basic
Read more
14. January 2022
We use cookies from third party services to offer you a better experience. Read about how we use cookies and how you can control them by clicking Learn More
Learn More

ISA-STIPENDIATEN-TESTIMONIAL – CHIBUNNA

Dieses Mal stellten wir dem Stipendiaten Chibunna einige Fragen über seine Zeit bei der ISA:  Wie fühlst du dich, wenn du daran denkst, dass dein ISA-Stipendium bald zu Ende ist? Ich bin sehr emotional darüber, dass mein ISA-Stipendium bald zu Ende sein wird. Darüber hinaus bin ich dankbar für die Fortschritte in meinem Leben, die
Read more
2. März 2022

ISA-STIPENDIATIN – TESTIMONIAL – TAMARA

Die Zeit vergeht wie im Flug! Und deshalb heißt es bald Abschied nehmen von den ISA-Stipendiat:innen 2021/22: Wir haben Stipendiatin Tamara zu ihrer ISA-Zeit befragt: Wie fühlst du dich, wenn du daran denkst, dass dein ISA-Stipendium bald zu Ende ist? Ich habe das Gefühl, dass ich während der ISA-Zeit sehr viel gewachsen bin. Die Möglichkeit,
Read more
2. März 2022

ZUSAMMENARBEIT BEI DER ISA – KARIMA UND WALEED ARBEITEN ZUSAMMEN

Karima El Azhary (Doktorandin) aus Marokko und Waleed Salaheldin (Architekt, Nachhaltigkeitsberater) sind zwei der talentiertesten ISA-Stipendiaten der dritten ISA-Stipendienrunde. Sie kommen beide aus Nordafrika und haben einige Gemeinsamkeiten. Sie haben nicht nur Gemeinsamkeiten in ihrer Herkunftsregion, sondern beide haben eine Leidenschaft für nachhaltige Gebäudeinfrastrukturen. Während Waleed daran interessiert ist, den Wandel zu einer widerstandsfähigen Architektur
Read more
17. Februar 2022

JACKSONS PRAKTIKUM BEI BayWa-BETEILUGUNG von VISTA

„Seit Jahren habe ich ein Ziel vor Augen: „Kein Hunger“. Im 2. Ziel für nachhaltige Entwicklung der Vereinten Nationen heißt es ausdrücklich: „Den Hunger beenden, Ernährungssicherheit und eine bessere Ernährung erreichen und eine nachhaltige Landwirtschaft fördern“. Ich habe mich für ein Studium der Genetik und Pflanzenzüchtung entschieden, um diese Herausforderung anzugehen. Es ist wichtig, durch
Read more
2. Februar 2022

ZUSAMMEN ARBEITEN BEI DER ISA! Priyanka’s Arbeitsreise mit Nicolas

Ich glaube an das Zitat ‚Zusammenkommen ist ein Anfang, zusammenbleiben ist ein Fortschritt und Zusammenarbeiten ist ein Erfolg‘ , wie es von Henry Ford gesagt wurde. Darin spiegelt sich die Teamarbeit wider, die ich aktuell im ISA Fellowship Programm 2021/22 bewundere. Ich begann meine Reise bei der ISA im Juni 2021 als Research Fellow mit
Read more
2. Februar 2022

DAS WÄLDERHAUS BRINGT MENSCHEN ZUSAMMEN.

Treffen Sie Martin Bilfinger, einen Mitarbeiter im nachhaltigen #Wälderhaus -Shop. Als wichtigen Schritt für mein ISA-Projekt war ich begeistert, Martin für mein Magazin und Blog ‚Branding Hope‘ zu interviewen. Seine Eigenmotivation und Belastbarkeit machen Martin zu einem großartigen Beispiel für seine Gemeinschaft. Er hat mutige Entscheidungen getroffen, darunter die Migration über Kontinentalgrenzen hinweg, um eine
Read more
28. Januar 2022

Workshop zur Gebärdensprache

Eine Runde Gebärdenapplaus an Sneha, mit dem das ISA-Team und die Stipendiat:innen ihre Dankbarkeit für diesen bereichernden Gebärdensprach-Workshop ausdrücken. Fasziniert und inspiriert von ihrer Kindheitsgeschichte, als sie bei gehörlosen Eltern aufwuchs, waren wir entschlossen, die Gebärdensprache zu lernen, um die soziale Integration zu fördern. Während des Workshops haben wir gelernt, das englische Alphabet zu gebärden
Read more
28. Januar 2022

CHIBUNA AUF DER VERANSTALTUNG ‚SMARTER EUROPE 2021‘

In unserer kontinuierlichen Unterstützung unseres Kollegen Chibuna Ogbona bei der Erreichung seiner ISA-Ziele haben wir seine Teilnahme an der Smarter Europe 2021 (Intersolar Europe, Electrical Energy Storage, Power2Drive Europe und EMpower Europe) im Oktober 2021 ermöglicht. Sehen Sie, was Chibuna zu sagen hatte: „Ich hatte das Privileg, Die Smarter Europe 2021 Konferenzen und Ausstellungen in
Read more
14. Januar 2022

WORKSHOP VON MzN INTERNATIONAL

Konzentrierte Gesichter beim Workshop von MzN International. Konzentrierte Gesichter beim Workshop von MzN International. Mit diesem Workshop wurde den ISA-Stipendiat:innen die Möglichkeit geboten, Kenntnisse zu den Themen Finanzierung, Budgetierung und Projektantragstellung zu erlangen. Die ISA-Programme bieten nicht nur ein förderliches Umfeld für die individuelle Projektentwicklung, sondern erleichtern auch die Projektfinanzierung durch die Organisation von Workshops
Read more
14. Januar 2022

INTERKULTURELLE WORKSHOP

Eine der Besonderheiten des ISA-Programms ist die Philosophie des gemeinsamen Lebens und Arbeitens. Der interkulturelle Workshop ist ein sehr wichtiges Instrument, um den Erfolg des ISA-Programms zu gewährleisten. Er ist so konzipiert, dass Personen mit unterschiedlicher Geschichte, Kultur, Ethik und Überzeugung in einem offenen Raum zusammenkommen und ihr individuelles Projekt entwickeln, während alle die gemeinsame
Read more
14. Januar 2022
We use cookies from third party services to offer you a better experience. Read about how we use cookies and how you can control them by clicking Learn More
Learn More