INTRODUCTION OF BOGDAN SKOKOVIC

  “By taking part in the International Sustainability Academy program, I aspire to highlight critical environmental issues regarding tourism in my country and develop meaningful alternatives with sustainable development goals at the forefront.” Bogdan Skokovic (25 years) is co-founder of award-winning start-up ‘Rematter’, a student project which aims to present local residue materials as sustainable
Read more
27. May 2022

INTRODUCTION OF GEO SEBASTIAN

“I have always believed that Renewable energy is an important tool in our fight against climate change and this research fellowship will help to learn about the best practices and study ways of sustainable development that have happened in Germany like cooperative solar villages.”   Geo Sebastian (36 years) from India has been working in
Read more
27. May 2022

INTRODUCTION OF HENRY COFIE FORDI

“I am participating in the ISA fellowship because I want to deepen my knowledge, competence and skills through the hands-on learning provided during the period of the fellowship.”  Henry Cofie Fordi (32 years) is a Development Planner and an Agriprenuer with over 6 years of experience working with people especially women in the agribusiness sector.
Read more
27. May 2022

INTRODUCTION OF TATENDA CHITAKA

“ISA is the best international platform for knowledge transfer and networking. As a game-changer, I will advocate for the implementation of several SDGs for sustainable development in Zimbabwe.” Tatenda Chitaka (39years) from Zimbabwe is the Finance Director of Hydrobridge Investments. Hydrobridge delivers bulk, affordable, clean and safe water for drinking, sanitation, construction and agriculture.  She
Read more
27. May 2022

INTRODUCTION OF JUAN FRANCISCO DIAZ

“My participation in the ISA program will allow me to cooperate with diverse environmental organizations to empower ancestral communities through environmental monitoring. Thus, community processes seeking for climate change mitigation and nature conservation will be strengthened.” Juan Francisco Díaz (29 years) is a Geologist and a holder of an M.Sc. in Landscape Ecology from Greifswald
Read more
26. April 2022

INTRODUCTION OF ERIC KARIUKI

“I believe we are all part of the revolving cogwheel of climate change mitigation, and we all have to play our part. ISA provides me with an ideal platform to play my part.”   Eric G. Kariuki is an Industrial Biotechnologist and Bioinformatician, and the founder of Aquaethanol Technologies, a biotech enterprise that develops clean
Read more
26. April 2022

ISA-FELLOW-TESTIMONIAL KARIMA

Our Fellow Karima shares her feelings and experience with us, 1. How do you feel when you think about the fact that your ISA scholarship will soon be over?  It has been an exceptional period in my life, I am feeling so sentimental about the fact that the fellowship is coming to the end. I
Read more
8. March 2022

ISA FELLOW TESTIMONIAL – CHIBUNNA

This time we asked Chibunna, a fellow, a few questions about his time at the ISA: How do you feel when you think about the fact that your ISA scholarship will soon be over? I feel very emotional about the fact that my ISA scholarship will soon be over. More to that, I feel grateful
Read more
17. February 2022

ISA FELLOW TESTIMONIAL – TAMARA

Time flies! And that’s why it’s nearly time to say goodbye to the ISA-fellows 2021/22: We asked Tamara about her ISA-time: How do you feel when you think about the fact that your ISA scholarship will soon be over? I feel that during the ISA period I have grown a lot. The opportunity to be
Read more
17. February 2022

WORKING TOGETHER AT ISA – KARIMA AND WALEED COLLABORATES

Karima El Azhary (PhD researcher) from Morocco and Waleed Salaheldin (architect, sustainability consultant) are two of ISA most talented fellows in the 3rd ISA fellowship round. They are both from North Africa and have some similarities. Not only do they have similarities in their region of origin, but both are passionate about sustainable building infrastructure.
Read more
17. February 2022
We use cookies from third party services to offer you a better experience. Read about how we use cookies and how you can control them by clicking Learn More
Learn More

VORSTELLUNG VON BOGDAN SKOKOVIC

„Durch die Teilnahme am Programm der International Sustainability Academy möchte ich auf kritische Umweltfragen im Zusammenhang mit dem Tourismus in meinem Land aufmerksam machen und sinnvolle Alternativen entwickeln, bei denen die Ziele der nachhaltigen Entwicklung im Vordergrund stehen.“ Bogdan Skokovic (25 Jahre) ist Mitbegründer des preisgekrönten Start-up-Unternehmens „Rematter“, eines Studentenprojekts, das darauf abzielt, lokale Reststoffe
Read more
27. Mai 2022

VORTELLUNG VON GEO SEBASTIAN

„Ich habe schon immer daran geglaubt, dass die erneuerbaren Energien ein wichtiges Instrument im Kampf gegen den Klimawandel sind, und dieses Forschungsstipendium wird dazu beitragen, mehr über die besten Praktiken zu erfahren und Wege für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung zu untersuchen, wie sie in Deutschland in genossenschaftlichen Solardörfern praktiziert werden.“ Geo Sebastian (36 Jahre) aus Indien
Read more
27. Mai 2022

VORSTELLUNG VON HENRI COFIE FORDI

„Ich nehme am ISA-Stipendium teil, weil ich mein Wissen, meine Kompetenz und meine Fähigkeiten durch das praktische Lernen während der Stipendienlaufzeit vertiefen möchte.“ Henry Cofie Fordi (32 Jahre) ist Entwicklungsplaner und Landwirt mit mehr als 6 Jahren Erfahrung in der Arbeit mit Menschen, insbesondere Frauen, im Agrarsektor. Er ist Gründungsmitglied von Guzakuza, einer Organisation, die
Read more
27. Mai 2022

VORSTELLUNG VON TATENDA CHITAKA

  „Die ISA ist die beste internationale Plattform für Wissenstransfer und Vernetzung. Als „Game-Changer“ werde ich mich für die Umsetzung mehrerer SDGs für nachhaltige Entwicklung in Simbabwe einsetzen.” Tatenda Chitaka (39 Jahre) aus Simbabwe ist die Finanzdirektorin von Hydrobridge Investments. Hydrobridge liefert in großen Mengen erschwingliches, sauberes und sicheres Wasser für die Bereiche Trinkwasser, Abwasserentsorgung,
Read more
27. Mai 2022

VORSTELLUNG VON JUAN FRANCISCO DIAZ

„Meine Teilnahme am ISA-Programm wird es mir ermöglichen, mit verschiedenen Umweltorganisationen zusammenzuarbeiten, um angestammte Gemeinschaften durch Umweltüberwachung zu stärken. Auf diese Weise werden die Prozesse in den Gemeinden gestärkt, die sich für die Eindämmung des Klimawandels und den Schutz der Natur einsetzen.“ Juan Francisco Díaz (29 Jahre) ist Geologe und einen Master in Landschaftsökologie der
Read more
26. April 2022

VORSTELLUNG VON ERIC KARIUKI

„Ich glaube, dass wir alle Teile des sich drehenden Zahnrads zur Abschwächung des Klimawandels sind und dass wir alle unseren Teil dazu beitragen müssen. Die ISA bietet mir dafür eine ideale Plattform.“   Eric G. Kariuki aus Kenia ist industrieller Biotechnologe und Bioinformatiker sowie Gründer von Aquaethanol Technologies, einem Biotech-Unternehmen, das aus der invasiven Wasserhyazinthe
Read more
26. April 2022

ISA-STIPENDIATEN-TESTIMONIAL – CHIBUNNA

Dieses Mal stellten wir dem Stipendiaten Chibunna einige Fragen über seine Zeit bei der ISA:  Wie fühlst du dich, wenn du daran denkst, dass dein ISA-Stipendium bald zu Ende ist? Ich bin sehr emotional darüber, dass mein ISA-Stipendium bald zu Ende sein wird. Darüber hinaus bin ich dankbar für die Fortschritte in meinem Leben, die
Read more
2. März 2022

ISA-STIPENDIATIN – TESTIMONIAL – TAMARA

Die Zeit vergeht wie im Flug! Und deshalb heißt es bald Abschied nehmen von den ISA-Stipendiat:innen 2021/22: Wir haben Stipendiatin Tamara zu ihrer ISA-Zeit befragt: Wie fühlst du dich, wenn du daran denkst, dass dein ISA-Stipendium bald zu Ende ist? Ich habe das Gefühl, dass ich während der ISA-Zeit sehr viel gewachsen bin. Die Möglichkeit,
Read more
2. März 2022

ZUSAMMENARBEIT BEI DER ISA – KARIMA UND WALEED ARBEITEN ZUSAMMEN

Karima El Azhary (Doktorandin) aus Marokko und Waleed Salaheldin (Architekt, Nachhaltigkeitsberater) sind zwei der talentiertesten ISA-Stipendiaten der dritten ISA-Stipendienrunde. Sie kommen beide aus Nordafrika und haben einige Gemeinsamkeiten. Sie haben nicht nur Gemeinsamkeiten in ihrer Herkunftsregion, sondern beide haben eine Leidenschaft für nachhaltige Gebäudeinfrastrukturen. Während Waleed daran interessiert ist, den Wandel zu einer widerstandsfähigen Architektur
Read more
17. Februar 2022

JACKSONS PRAKTIKUM BEI BayWa-BETEILUGUNG von VISTA

„Seit Jahren habe ich ein Ziel vor Augen: „Kein Hunger“. Im 2. Ziel für nachhaltige Entwicklung der Vereinten Nationen heißt es ausdrücklich: „Den Hunger beenden, Ernährungssicherheit und eine bessere Ernährung erreichen und eine nachhaltige Landwirtschaft fördern“. Ich habe mich für ein Studium der Genetik und Pflanzenzüchtung entschieden, um diese Herausforderung anzugehen. Es ist wichtig, durch
Read more
2. Februar 2022
We use cookies from third party services to offer you a better experience. Read about how we use cookies and how you can control them by clicking Learn More
Learn More